Happy Easter!

WP_20140420_001.

This was a happy Pinterest project, although my family is not big on marshmallows….so I will be taking them to work, Everybody thought they were cute though. I only like really stale peeps, so the one I set aside will be ready in a few days.

My Easter bread failed again….I am just not a baker. The second attempt rose a little, so I made Easter squares. They were okay, I guess.WP_20140420_003

Maybe that’s my new tradition….messing up Easter bread.

It was nice to see the family and I actually had the kids with me which was rare. It’s nice when they voice their own opinions to spend a holiday with me.

I had some weird bird stuff going on today, a tufted titmouse was dive bombing one widow and on the other side of the house a chickadee was pecking on the house like a woodpecker. I immediately pulled out my Animal Speak.Animal-Speak

I looked up titmouse and there wasn’t anything, but when I looked up chickadee…..The chickadee is a member of the titmouse family…weird right? There are seven kinds of chickadees and there are seven chakras, seven is a sacred number.  Cheerful and truthful expression are the keynotes of this totem. I don’t ignore the signs anymore, I  may not understand what they mean, but I do not ignore. Sometimes it’s funny how things make sure that they have my attention, yes Universe I am paying attention and I appreciate the remedial signs.

 The girl needed a new book so when when we were at Barnes and Noble yesterday something jumped out at me. It doesn’t happen often and more times than not it has ended up being a great find. It’s below the young adult age group, I think 8-12 yrs was the age group….just like the Harry Potter books.school-of-good-and-evil_510x510

The school takes two kids from the village and they each get trained. One to be a fairy tale hero and one to be a fairy tale villain….what an interesting concept. I will let you know after I finish it……Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Easter!

  1. I want a peep. 🙂 Happy Easter, hope you have a good week

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

