The Little Things…..

It’s been really busy for me lately, so when I have touched base with you this week there have been quite a few things that I left out for times sake.

I guess I will start with the not so pretty…..article-2093639-11835D24000005DC-415_634x549

I always wait until the last minute to decide what I will wear for any event, the girl pointed this out to me in my self hating rant last week……aka Easter shirt shopping.  It is worse since I quit smoking, I never had to struggle with my weight but still always had a bad body image. I hated my body almost as much at size 4 as I do now, I just didn’t know better.

They don’t make clothes today the way they should, I see young teenage and early twenty girls busting out of their tops because that is what is popular. I don’t want to be one of those people, I strategically hide natures flaws as I was taught. I was also taught that laying down on the bed to zip up your Gloria Vanderbilt jeans at 11yrs old weighing maybe 70lbs was acceptable.

Most days I am okay, just don’t take me shopping……..

Maybe if the weather would stay nice, I could get things done outside, which translates into exercise? See me in 25lbs…..

E had her senior art show this weekend and she had a really nice turn out.WP_20140425_004

I would say more but it’s not my place, that’s why you really can’t see the images. Things like this bring out the mom in me and I am just so proud of her….I’m a dork I know.

We went out to eat at a place that I am embarrassed to say that I have never been to before… The menu had the story on the back, and you know how I get about those things….the nice girl even copied the story for me. This place had the second liquor license ever issued in our county after the prohibition and has remained family owned since then. I’m intrigued by the bocci tournaments…..I haven’t played since I was a kid. CG and I took the new girl (well to us she is anyway), we think she had fun? We also think that she doesn’t get out ever…..so we will include her more.

Following my Friday night of good family food and culture I came home, put my boots on, and was prepared to pump out the water from the basement since it rained most of the day. To my surprise there wasn’t a drop? I’m still confused! The girl did two loads of laundry today and still no pumping? I was soooo ready to turn this in to my home owners insurance so I didn’t have to deal with stupid old men that treat me like I am an incompetent girl….grrrr…..why are boys so?????whatever??….. Anyway it is a slow drain at the moment. I have a package of red dye, and it’s supposed to rain again tomorrow….we’ll see.

JD came over yesterday for more studying, I feel like I get more accomplished when we study together. I also planned a big pot of cavatelli and meatballs, there is nothing like studying to the smell of sauce and meatballs simmering on the stove. I sent a big bowl home to her mom who is a sweet heart and then JD didn’t have to cook when she went home.cavatelli_morc

I went out yesterday and bought pink and purple index cards, there is so much that I am going to try and color code my study questions. There is so much to memorize before the 17th……  I decided on Friday that if I could do it over again…..I would have made the perfect Home Ec teacher even though I am pretty sure that it is a dying breed of professions anyway……but I would have been a good one……….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

