Be Careful What You Wish For…..

Capture1

I have been complaining about how I want to slow down for quite a while now, the joke is on me for sure. Here’s how it all happened…

In my struggle with the flooding in the basement I needed a pair of rubber boots. I searched high and low and could not find a pair locally in January, so I decided to give Zulilly a try. Never again! It took well over a month for me to get them and to be safe I ordered a size 9, I normally wear an 8 1/2. My daughter wears a 10 1/2 and they fit her perfectly. I wore those super sized boots while battling the water and my feet are still paying for it. I never had to buy this type of boot before so I didn’t know they ran large, I purchased a pair from Target when the gardening supplies came out and a size 8 is what fit.

My toes worked like crazy to keep those boots on my feet and now I have foot pain every day. My right foot still swells fairly easy if I for example step on the boys shoe in the middle of the floor in the dark on a Sunday, it’s still swollen on Tuesday.

The kids and I went to the mall on Saturday and the girl almost fell over when I told her she needed to slow down because my feet hurt. I’m naturally a fast walker and she is always after me to slow down.

Attention Universe….this is not what I meant, ugh! When will I learn??

fedf7950b695641e1658d5f8f75587fd

I now have a new word to confuse people when ask me why I am not dating….I have eleutheromania! I amuse myself in the weirdest ways. 🙂

I had a pretty bad Cockroach nightmare/anxiety dream the other night. I was doing so much better until Bad Personal Hygiene Girl saw him at that wedding. He now knows where I work and the hang ups started again. Let’s not forget that the girl with the protection order sits with her back to the unlocked door that anyone could just walk right in.  They gave us stupid mirrors to remind us to smile when we answer the phone, I have mine positioned on the door behind me. I didn’t until that stupid wedding…..

I really want to move on but he is always there…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

