Scattered Energies

21e3d94ff981052da863bd166d70073eI envy people that have it together and it is a complete mystery to me as to how they do it. Maybe I am just really bad at time management?

Mostly my weeks consist of study buddies because of the ABO. Two days with my little buddy aka JD, one day with bad personal hygiene girl and a couple hours at a Dr.’s office on Saturdays.

Work has been extra toxic lately, it just makes me study more….

My kids are going to their dads on different days each week, which is new to all of us and I never know the day of the week anymore. It’s very confusing.

I bought the kids a pizza tonight, my version of fast food. The local ma and pop (literally) pizza shop, where it is so clean you could eat off of the floor. They make their own dough and sauce and I’m so jealous….he has onions coming up in his meticulous garden already.

I did manage to try a new deodorant recipe last night. It’s a spray and I combined a few recipes off of Pinterest. The main ingredient is witch hazel, day one was a success. It was cloudy and cool today so I don’t count that as much of a success, so I will have to wait and see.

I did get a tip from a friend that changed my life… Do you remember my struggle with my hands and how it was one of my resolutions? Two things fixed the problem, first always wear gloves when you do dishes and second push back your cuticles and trim with the proper tool. I can’t believe how much better my hands look and my nails are even starting to grow. It is so easy, how did I not know this?

I know there are people out there who do it all and I wish I knew their secret…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Scattered Energies

  1. Jean says:

    I am positive I just don’t have the right formula. Of course, I’ve learned that really isn’t true. There is no perfect formula, and now when I start trying to devise one, I eventually tell myself to put all my tools away and just DO something.

    My hands are terrible too. The nails are starting to grow in with vertical ridges. I think it has something to do with bad cuticles. The garden is a problem. I try to wear gloves. It’s the times I go out there without gloves “just to look” and end up pulling one weed that turns into a whole pile of them — and blackened fingers!

    • dragonflyzia says:

      My theory is dirt is good for your nails, it’s too much water is bad. I was told to buy a cuticle pusher (I use another nail) the cuticle cutter and rubber gloves. I trim them once or twice a week when I am sitting on the couch with my daughter. I guess I never learned proper hand maintenance.
      Thank you for your advice to “do” something….I really am trying! 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

