A Really Nice Day

I have no catchy title (although usually I do try) today, I just really and truly had a nice day.

My day started at PT’s for breakfast, which in case you didn’t know…..is about the best way you can start your week. I wouldn’t trade my girl time for anything!

I then traveled to my friend and former bosses house. She usually meets me on my side of town, but now that I have the Kia Soul I ventured to an area that I am not familiar with. I did pick up one of the ladies that I work with and her sister, so I had good navigators.

KB has horses and I am pretty sure that I have mentioned or thought I did anyway how much I am drawn to horses. There’s a past life sense memory in there somewhere that I can’t explain, but I was able to put my nose right up to his and take a big ole whiff.WP_20140504_019

It was a nice little drive….a good practice for me to get out of my comfort zone. We had a nice lunch and then took a little walk along some of the property. It’s picturesque out there, with the lake, the horses, the wild life, and the company was great too!

In her kitchen she has this nifty little tool that uncorked and re-corked wine bottles….it was pretty cool.WP_20140504_011

She also sent us home with the cutest little favors…..WP_20140504_020

When I dropped MF off I also took a tour of her house……she has a dance floor in her basement…how cool is that? The people before built it…..it just looks so fun….I would dance everyday there! It’s a nice neighborhood if you like close neighbors. I could walk there, there is not a lot of traffic and there are cameras everywhere. It’s right up the street from me so when she calls or texts I will be right there walking with her. Her husband is in his sixties and he is totally buff, it’s so cute. She is cute and they compliment each other ….that’s the way it should be. I do have closet envy though…..her closet is bigger than the girls room.

JD couldn’t study today and I didn’t crack a book all weekend, except for the hour at the doctors office on Saturday. I should be panicking……why am I not panicking?????

Maybe it’s because I had a nice day full of friends and fun……Oh and fairy flowers…..they are everywhere……ZiaWP_20140504_003

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

