A Weekend Full of Smiles!!

mothers day

I hope all of the moms out there had a great day, I did. It was actually a great weekend all the way around over here! I went to PT’s for breakfast and I am in love with red peppers and onions in my eggs, I will be trying that myself very soon.

When I came home the kids surprised me with this..WP_20140511_001and thisWP_20140511_003and a great card!WP_20140511_007

It cracks me up every time I think about it! PT also gave me a card which also makes me smile. How many times can I say that I have the best friends ever?

I went with PT to her cousins house, and even little road trips are an adventure! It was a good time.

Yesterday I had a brief study session with the girls and then it was movie night with EO. The girl decided that it was time to add the Xmen to her Marvel education. I just love Wolverine!  I made my grandma’s pizza and EO brought ice cream, it was a good night.

Friday night was book club and it was a lively one, more than one of us even bordered on giddy. 🙂

Right now is the two hour season finale of Once Upon a Time, the perfect ending to a great weekend. I hope the this means it’s going to be a great week……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Weekend Full of Smiles!!

  1. Happy Mothers Day. Hope you have a good week

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

