Too Much and Not Enough?

Too much and not enough that is how I would describe my weekend. I feel like I accomplished a lot, but nowhere near what I was hoping. Does that make sense?

Saturday was a blur, I had a hair appointment and then ran around like a crazy person so I could come home and turn my garden. Did you know that Starbucks saves their coffee grounds for your garden? I was there three times this weekend.

EO met me at my house around 5pm and we went to PTs for a girls night. I haven’t painted by numbers in a really long time, it was fun. Nobody finished and that just gives us an excuse to do it again. I didn’t think to take a picture of my owl, which will be going in my bathroom. That room that I ignored all weekend ….except for some grouting Friday night. The kids go back to their dads tomorrow so I will work on it more then. It’s too hard to work around three showers in a limited amount of time.

Sunday morning I met Dr. P to get my plants for the garden. I left my house at 6:20am….that is 10 minutes earlier than I get up during the week. The boy went with me and when we were getting in the car we could hear a rooster off in the distance…not used to that but it was worth it. Here is my loot….WP_20140525_001

Here is garden number 1WP_20140525_002

I bought a few plum and cherry tomatoes today, as well as some eggplant and herbs. I just never got around to planting them. Here is garden number 2WP_20140525_004

I did the newspaper/grass clipping thingy too and I then covered it with more coffee grounds. I don’t know what the ground is like where you are but there are trillions of ants out there this year. I thought the extreme cold meant less bugs?

I even fought a hornets nest Sunday morning….okay I really meant attempted assasination. They were sleeping and most of them didn’t stand a chance at 8am. A little gasoline, a little newspaper and poof! There were still a few around later that day, I’m pretty sure that this particular nest goes deep. It’s happened before in that same spot, so everyday at dusk I plan on having a little tiny murderous fire, until I feel confident that they cease to exist!

I decided to not do a themed cd for my party this year, just music after 2000, and most of it is more current than that. I still don’t even have my image picked yet. I was tossing around the idea of a steampunk fairy, but that image is pretty hard to find, well at least to match my invitation standards. Target had 30cd’s on sale for 6.99, I used to get 100 for 9.99. I usually only need 20 anyway. I’ll post my list when I figure it all out. The girl and I have a good start on the song list, we should have it done in about a week or so. I have to break out my rhyming dictionary and write my poem/invitation.  I’ll make myself crazy for about a week (no surprise there 🙂 )and then the invitations will be mailed out and the cd’s made, and it’s all cake after that……Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

