Sleep……How I Miss You…..

I’m pretty sure that I have established the fact that I am a tad overly dramatic, but if I don’t sleep soon…..I just don’t know.

Last week we had storm after storm, so I blamed the dog having a stroke under my bed for not sleeping, it’s not storming now. This is just getting ridiculous!!

I have a history of unusual things happening while I sleep. I remember when I was little every night I would go to sleep and wake up in the same place. I had friends there and I don’t remember when it stopped. I had a psychic tell me once that I astral traveled occasionally, but as a child I was an expert. He was right on so many things but the logical part of me is very skeptical about that. sleep fly

I do remember my great grandmother turning up in my bed after she died, and I went and told my mom….. and she said I was dreaming and to go back to bed, so I went back and snuggled with my Nanny one last time and fell asleep.

Then there was the dream that I woke up from with marks on my neck and to the girl screaming (she was 4). Every time she fell asleep for the three days following that dream she woke up screaming…..and I never could explain those marks.

Then there was the time I was trapped between asleep and awake and there was this darkness pushing down on my chest, and I could barely breathe or get it to move and all I could remember was my friend DB who was a reiki master telling me that a circle of white light would protect me. So that’s what I visualized until I woke up out of breath and terrified to fall asleep again.sleep-paralysis-succubus

I don’t know what is going on at the present. I am not any more stressed than usual? I do however feel the the Universe is trying to tell me something and I am just not bright enough to get it. I saw most of my animal totems today, which is rare for one day, I even saw the blue heron in the water. (usually it’s always in flight) Thank goodness it was only the totems with wings, I’m not sure how I would react to a bear or jaguar. blue heron

I go to bed, I fall asleep, and I wake up feeling like I just fought a battle. Except for the blister on my shoulder???, I haven’t found any other unusual marks. I just don’t get it??!!??!! What the hell am i doing when I should be sleeping? I miss my R.E.M. and it’s making me cranky and clumsy. I don’t like to be cranky or clumsy.celtic warrior woman battle cry with sword

Maybe it has to partially do with the new moon yesterday? I don’t know but I haven’t slept-slept in at least a week maybe longer. Hopefully I sleep tonight…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

