Road Trip With the Girls!!!!

http://

This is one of the best road trip songs ever…..especially if you are leaving a winery and driving through a small town….chair dancing in the car while singing loudly and badly with PT.

Today was a long time coming, I really needed it. PT has invited me before, but today was just a day trip so I jumped on it.WP_20140531_001

A Thelma and Louise day….without the cliff!! It was a nice drive, a rare Ohio sunny sky, the top down, a picturesque day with the girls. This is the view from PT’s sister’s summer house….WP_20140531_004

We strolled through the town and visited a few quaint shops and proceeded to visit two winery’s and a bar. One of the winery’s was hosting a wedding…with a band. So we were able to people watch with the added bonus of dancing. I will never forget the marching girl….she gets points for being out on the dance floor but she really just marched in one spot…….I never witnessed that before.

I will never understand how I stress myself out over what I wear, to flatter what I am working with only to go to an event like this and shudder at the view.  Hide your flaws and accentuate your best features, that is what I was taught……I am in awe at the back fat I saw today. I work so hard and some people are just so flippant about it…I don’t get it?

On another note look at the pretty present I received from HB, who is different from the HB that went on today’s road trip..WP_20140530_001

Thank goodness it fits right above my zoisite……ever since I had that dream that told me to put it back on….I have never taken this zoisite pendant off.(well except in the shower sulfur water +silver jewelry=tarnished mess.) Isn’t it pretty? I love my dragonfly!

This was the perfect image to end our adventure….WP_20140531_013

Happy weekend…….Zia

 

 

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

