Playing Catch Up

I woke up this morning with a little hangover which made it extra hard to play catch up today. I did survive as you can see. 🙂

The hardest part for me about the summer is getting the boy to take care of the yard. He is 18yrs old and I still have to nag the crap out of him to get it done.  It would be much easier to just get a goat, I swear.

I finally burned down the big burn pit that was full of a winter’s worth of falling limbs and branches and the former blackberry bush. The boy let the grass get so high around there….second year in a row and it always makes me nervous when I know the weeds are going to burn. It never spreads but I still worry that it will, I can’t help myself.

I finally put the last few plants in the garden and started my artichoke seeds, it’s a month late on those seeds but I am still hopeful for a harvest.

I passed on all of my study guides for the ABO to someone who is planning on taking it in August. I didn’t give them away but they are out of my sight for now. Don’t worry JD I still have copies of things for you. It felt good to have them out of the house, it’s weird I know. I have books to return with thank you cards. I was lucky to have so many people willing to help me, I still have no idea how I did?!

My last load of laundry is in the dryer and after a rough day of physical labor, I can think of nothing better than crawling into a freshly washed bed. I make my bed everyday, but it’s just not the same. It’s one of my very favorite things, I’m weird that way I guess.

I still have to work on the bathroom, mostly it’s the trim and the privacy film on the windows. The girl has one more week of school and then she is on serious penny labor, I need to get that floor done before my party on the 21st! I don’t want to hang the fabric shower curtain or the pictures until I finish with the paint. Maybe Tuesday when the kids go to their dads I’ll get that much done.

I didn’t mean to bore you with my chore list, if you even made it this far…….. Have a great week…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Playing Catch Up

  1. I can’t get my 14yr old to mow either without nagging him. Have a great week!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

