Party Prep

I have been busting butt the last couple of days trying to get my invitations ready and in the mail, and they will be in the mail tomorrow….whew! I try and have them in the mail by June 1st so I am a tad bit late. I was just having such a hard time rhyming this year and this years invitation is on the corny side, but whatever, it’s still fun.

This is my image, the one I altered and the way it copied…WP_20140603_001

I wanted a Steampunk image which is different from the fairy images that I usually use. I couldn’t find a Steampunk fairy that I liked so I improvised. It’s all about setting the mood, I think it works.

Here is my corny poem that I struggled with for days…..

Once upon a Summer Solstice night,                                                   when the sun ruled the sky with the longest light.

I gathered my friends that I cherish the most,                                  to come to my house where I was the host.

A celebration of women and the bonds that we share,                   each of us wild, wonderful and rare.

My eclectic group..the best of the best,                                             which goes to show how truly I am blessed.

Saturday June 21st                                                                                 7:00 pm–?                                                                                              my address                                                                                               regrets only                                                                                              my email

Twelve years later I still send out my call,                                        old friends, new friends, I welcome you all.                                       Zia

Post Script….Dancing naked under the moon is still as always…..optional.

That last line is always a big hit, and nobody has ever taken their clothes off yet!

The girl and I are still working on the cd, we have most of the songs picked out, but it’s not ready yet. The first song usually sets the mood and I can’t decide between these two, anyone want to offer an opinion? ……Zia

 

http://

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Party Prep

  1. Lindsey Stirling sing gets my vote

  2. Katy Perry gets my vote any day. And invitations, when doing them yourself, is always a lot of work. But I know you’ve done a wonderful job. I LOVE the image

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

