Happy Accident

I am continuously surprised be people’s behavior and most often it’s not in a good way. Today however, I was almost brought to tears.

Now…I am certain that I have mentioned……” a lot” how I am blessed by the worlds best friends. I tend to forget that it is not so easy for others.

One of my daughters closest friends has a father that I grew up with. He is the same age as my 1st younger brother, I actually taught him how to dance for his first prom or homecoming, it was one of them, I can’t remember.  When he was little he had fits of anger and used to pull out his doll’s hair….he was a boy with a doll in the 70’s…and that took some teasing. I have almost repeated that so many times to the girl, thank goodness I was able to restrain my mouth. His daughter doesn’t need to know this.

The father actually called me when he needed to talk about his marriage woes. Nothing sounded bad, he just thinks something better is waiting for him somewhere else. Stupid boy, I tried to reason with him and yet he is leaving her anyway. Not my problem, I did what I could.

Well, I have let the girl come to my party the last few years, and boy oh boy she listens to everything. She also watches the interactions between my friends. I decided to invite her friend M and her mother soon to be ex of the paragraph above. I didn’t even think twice about it. She’s had a rough year, why not give her the chance to make new friends.

This is what she text me…….”Just wanted to say thanks for the invite to your girls night. M needs it as much as I do so thanks.” Why that made me want to cry? I’m really not sure but it did. I never even thought twice about it and it meant so much to her.

So even when you are not trying…..and you don’t think it counts, you really can make somebody’s day a little brighter. That was my happy accident today……..Ziasex and the city

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

