Crossing That Line

mohioSomethings just really piss me off and I am anonymous so what’s stopping me? I know eventually I will get found out? That defeats the purpose…right? This is a total rant that may or may not make sense…..just sayin’.

It’s hard enough that I am constantly seeing the Cockroach everywhere now that he is working he is constantly scurrying around. The girl forgot her math book today (on her last day) and somehow I was only 2 minutes late for work since the school is nowhere near my house….lead foot…yikes! Who do I pass on my way….seriously? I see him everywhere! I swear in my town you can murder someone on camera and even do a victory dance and still walk away….it’s such a joke.

The funny thing is….the Cockroach used to say ALL of the time how stupid the police were. He could do whatever he wanted and nobody was going to stop him…..he isn’t wrong so far. He just always knows what to say and when to say it.

Let me be clear, my local police with the exception of the cop with little man syndrome…..have always been helpful. The police on the other side of the street however make me feel like I’m the criminal. I even told them how he sticks his little pipe in his boots…..they pick him up and nothing….they let him go without a license so he still went and got his stupid drugs.  Some weird old boys club……I don’t give a flying fuck that you played basketball/football with him DO your job!

There was a local business man that felt threatened by the Cockroach and these same police picked him up for some clearly made up reason, but because it was “domestic” in my case it wasn’t worth their time. I hate Ohio and it’s stupid judicial system…it’s all about protecting the bad guy.

So to the almost grown up cop that gave me the stink eye today…..maybe when your big enough to not ride shotgun you get a grasp of reality and actually serve and protect, I mean document.Ford-Taurus-Police-Car-3

I am just having a day where I am tired of always being the one who gets walked on and treated like an idiot. Here’s my secret…..when I have had enough….you will never see it coming. It’s a gift actually, one I definitely don’t want to return….I’m lucky that way. That is meant for the ass backwards laws and the way that I am treated at work….keep underestimating me, it just makes it sweeter in the end……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Crossing That Line

  1. Wish I could tell you it was an Ohio thing but it isn’t. Good luck

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

