A Good Laugh

I am up way past my bedtime and I will be extra tired tomorrow, but it was worth it.

KW came over today and we haven’t hung out or read cards in a long time. We never made it to the cards tonight but we both needed the time.

It is nice to see her so happy, when she decided to adopt a baby at her age (50ish, not sure…not my issue) she took a lot of crap from people. People who had no business stating their opinion I might add. Why shouldn’t she have the chance to be a mother? I will never understand people and their willingness to jump into other peoples business.

She had a little break from the baby who is now 13 months…time flies!ย  She was able to do her nails for a wedding this weekend….toes too, and I learned another trick or two on clipping my cuticles from a pro.

We laughed, we talked, we shared,she showed concern about me and my anger towards Cockroach. She was there for the before, during and after. This is a friend that I crawled in bed with after her “girl” surgery to tell her all of the things that were going on in the bar world while she was out of the loop.

We have been through a lot together and tonight we mostly laughed….and it felt really good…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Good Laugh

  1. AmyRose says:

    I just read your about, and it is quite the honor to meet another who is out of the box. Once out, I will not ever go back in. I relate to you so much, I am pushing the follow button. I honestly respect you and when I find someone like me, I do not wish to loose that Gift. Thank you for being you and not shy about saying it like it is. Good for you! Love, Amy

    • dragonflyzia says:

      Oh, that is so sweet….I am honestly touched my your words. I agree though when we find a kindred spirit we must stick together! Thank you Amy ๐Ÿ™‚

      • AmyRose says:

        Bless you and thank you! I am just so touched you are brave enough to stand tall and say NO MORE because this is WHO I AM. NO LABELS. I Love it!!! I’ve gone head to head with some religious groups because I refuse to put a label on me. I am about LOVE as is every single other person if only they would wake up to that fact. Oh, this is going to be good. I am really looking forward to your posts and in getting to know you. (((HUGS))) Amy

  2. I also will never understand why people comment on others lives. If your friend wants to be a mother in her 50s, the loving response should be, “That’s great! What can I do to support you?”

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

