Oddly Relieved???

I will skip right to the chase……I received the results to my test. I did not pass and I actually exhaled a sigh of relief when I read the email.  What the heck does that say? I guess it really didn’t matter as much as I thought it did. I’m a little surprised at myself, no I’m a lot surprised.

I’m more upset about wasting the $225.00 and when I really thought about it, I’ve wasted more money than that on many stupid things. I know five girls that took the the test and so far three of us didn’t pass.

Since it’s a lucky 13 day I am taking that as a sign. I feel more like I am escaping something than losing out? Sometimes I think that I am the weirdest person ever!

WP_20140513_003

Book club was tonight and all of the characters in Her Fearful Symmetry are way worse than my weirdness. Very disturbing, wouldn’t read it twice or recommend it. We had a very lively conversation about it though and I laughed a lot tonight, that’s two nights this week! 🙂

Happy full moon Friday the 13th……..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

