Avoiding and Accomplishing all at the Same Time

That doesn’t sound possible does it? I could find a way to procrastinate in any situation, sometimes I wish I wasn’t that way.

I should be balls to the walls cleaning and preparing for my party on Saturday, should, but that’s not me I guess. There is another thing about living in Ohio, it’s either too cold or a million degrees with 100% humidity….ugh! This girl has no air conditioning, just a wind tunnel of fans and the kids are at their dads, so I am lacking in all motivation.

On another note, I have been working on the denim jacket that has been sitting on my dress form the last few months. This is how it looked yesterday.111111 003

Your basic $2.50-$3.00 denim jacket from Goodwill on a half price day. I don’t know if this counts as an refashion as much as an upcycle? I just cut away and added, but I did it by hand so it was time consuming, and I never worked with lace before.111111 009111111 008

There was a little rectangle that just needed a dragonfly button.111111 010

I did get a neglected project completed, but I really should have been cleaning/organizing. That little part where the scallops hang over, more than likely will get cut off, I think….I’m still staring at it.

My garden is growing but it seems a little slower than last year.111111 004

Maybe it’s because I did the newspaper/grass clippings in this one…..not sure why it doesn’t look as pretty as last year. This is the tomato/pepper/herb bed.111111 006

This one needs weeded desperately (no newspaper and not as ugly but needs weeded) and the flowers picked off of the broccoli. The beans are growing like crazy…..too bad I am not looking for a giant because in a couple of weeks I might be able to climb a bean stalk. 🙂 111111 005

I couldn’t grow potatoes in my potato tower last year, but I seem to be able to grow beans. Pickle sticks from my kitchen are always in high demand so hopefully these produce a big harvest!

I am still not sleeping that great, which leads to dragging ass…especially when you give up your second cup of coffee for a spinach banana smoothie. I was doing it all wrong…surprised? If you are only going to have one cup of coffee in the morning stay away from the girly vanilla/creme brulee light roast coffee. I am in love with this deep dark coffee…..111111 007

Most days this is my only caffeine and it’s strong and smooth and helps kick start my day! Love, love, love it!!!

I’m going to go take a shower, make a marinade for dinner tomorrow and type out the cd covers for my party. Then I can say I worked on at least one project to get ready for Saturday…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

