Something Active

WP_20140629_001

The girl and I walked a 5K today…..and we lived!  We were actually about a half mile short but we were winging it because the walkers were only supposed to walk one mile. I give the girl points for hanging in there though, it wasn’t until later when she was complaining to the boy about how we were walking so fast that we might as well have been running that I even knew she had struggled. My aunt threw it out there that she is up for walking in the evenings….I may just take her up on it.

We walked a mile and a half last night to go see fireworks and the boy had a really hard time…..so did my uncle. That’s why we left the boys at home today.WP_20140628_023

I did pull out the sewing machine today as well. I started, failed,and restarted a project. I will post pictures soon. I opted to play Harry Potter trivia with the girl on the front porch…where it was slightly less than a million degrees instead of uploading pictures.

Have a good week, thank goodness it’s a short one…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Something Active

  1. Enjoy the short week and the holiday weekend.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

