Now I Know…..

When I first signed up to take yoga classes I really had nothing to compare it to….now I know. SB’s sister in law who just moved home from Chicago is now teaching classes here. She mostly teaches at a yoga studio that I could never afford, but she started a Monday night at the cutest little ….I don’t know what it’s called. It’s a building on rental property that has the most amazing gardens. SB’s mother in law lives in one of the spaces and I am thinking about taking the Thanksgiving card pictures there….it’s that nice.

The class was different than anything that I ever experienced, it was better. I now know the difference between a good class an a mediocre one. I will definitely be back and I am excited and motivated to learn the poses from someone who takes the time to make sure that you are doing them correctly. yoga-alliance

I am not a morning person and I am thinking about (until that snooze button calls my name) getting up and trying sunrise yoga. I know that’s not the technical term but you get the idea.

On my way home I stopped at Dollar General to purchase the final supplies for my newest Pinterest project…….hillbilly air conditioner. It only  cost $8.00 to make….which was bullshit it was more like $20.00….but it works. WP_20140630_003

There weren’t really directions, foam cooler, dryer vent, small fan, and ice or frozen water bottles. It works better than I thought it would….who knew?

It was a good ending to a horrid day…..my partner in crime resigned today.  😦   I am happy for her because she is free, but I am sad for myself…..I looked forward to our lunch date every week and now I have nothing, I will miss her like crazy. She initiated the escape plan alone……Zia

 

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

