I’m a Big Book Nerd

I hope that everybody enjoyed their nice long weekend…..I sure did. It’s funny to me that out of all of the things that I did, ideas that I had, the people that I spent time with all went to the back burner when I walked into Barnes and Noble and saw this…

Wait…what…..when did this happen?!  I need to find somebody who has Starz stat!!! I have to reread it…..I’m so excited. I’m not sure how I feel about the casting of Jamie…yet. I just remember that everybody wanted what was under that kilt…man…woman…didn’t matter. This has been a long time coming and if I am this excited, I can’t even imagine how the die hard fans are containing themselves.

My weekend started with a nice visit with SB and ended with a 45 minute power walk with my aunt. I had a small breakdown Friday night, it was nice to see the family but I did get snippy with my father. Not that he didn’t have it coming……but it’s not necessary on my part to be a bitch. He’s so clueless anyway and then I feel guilty…it’s a vicious circle. So at that point now I am just wearing a mask, with homemade wine……it was exhausting! The kids ate so much and swam most of the day that they decided that they didn’t want to go back out for fireworks (we have gone on 2 different weekends already) so we stayed home which just pushed me over the edge! The idiots in the house in front of me were shooting bottle rockets at each other and playing their car stereos with the bass so high that my whole house was shaking. Which led to the tired of holding all of this shit in all of the time overreacting. I hate my neighbors, I hate this house,I hate my job, I just need to shed my skin and move on….I am so over it.

I keep saying that something big is coming…….what if it’s me? Whatever I do I hope it’s not too stupid or painful. I have no idea what I will do, we can be surprised together……Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

