Friends and Fun and Finds

It has been a very eventful weekend, and I will take as many of these as I can get! SB and I were all over the place yesterday. When you have someone with you to bounce ideas off of I think it makes the creativity flow more. I am more interested in manipulating fabric but I have created jewelry in the past and I love most things steampunk. SB is more about looking for jewelry to tear apart, which works out because even if I were to see something that I would normally buy, I would give it to her because she is really into that right now…..makes sense right?

I thought I knew what I was going to do for the family history project until I found these…..WP_20140802_002

New cabinet doors for $1.00 a piece, how cool is that? Now I am not sure what I am going to make or what my theme will be, but I know what my base will be. I was pretty excited! There were longer ones for $2.00 and SB bought one to make a chalkboard, I already have a chalkboard that I made so I just stuck with the four that I knew I would need.

There was a little craft show type event that was very disappointing, but it’s timing brought  some great rummage sales and garage sales. The only thing that I purchased from the craft show was some homemade soap. It smells amazing, but I have to wait until I get through my lavender charcoal soap that I just started. WP_20140802_004

We took a little break and found a new little coffee shop. Have you ever heard of a honey lavender latte? Me either, and it was very tasty……WP_20140802_001

EO came over later and we had wine/movie tonight, we drank the wine and the girl picked the movie, Thor 2 and I wasn’t going to argue. 🙂 EO brought her once a year wine that her family has for Thanksgiving every year. It really did taste like fall……not that I am ready for fall….we haven’t had summer yet….only dreary rainy days. If you have a chance to try the wine….don’t pass it up.WP_20140803_001

Today I started with PT at breakfast club and then lunch for CM’s birthday with CG. I really need to come up with better nicknames, there are initials everywhere. Regardless once again I would like to wish CM a very happy birthday!!! Cg I will let you know when I finish filling out that thing that we discussed…..not going to jinx that one!

The girl and I hung out the rest of the day which was nice. I took some vacation days this week so I only have to make it through Wednesday, yeah for me!…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friends and Fun and Finds

  1. I will have to look for that wine. Enjoy your short week at work, but enjoy even more your vacation

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

