Putting the Cart Before the Horse

Don’t put your cart before your horse is the how the expression goes, even though SB’s family swears that she made that up. 🙂 In between the many places that I dragged the kids to today I stopped at New York and Co to pick up something to wear in case I get called in for an interview. Fingers still crossed, and I charged it and am not taking the tags off so if I have to return it…..I am choosing to stay positive.

Thank goodness the pants and jacket weren’t a set, the pants are a 10 but the jacket is a 14……yoga hasn’t taken any off of the top yet….sigh….WP_20140810_003

I dragged the kids to a local landmark today to try and get some pictures, the older they get the less they cooperate with that. My son did not like it there at all and he actually kept prodding us to hurry up because it wasn’t safe there…..past life maybe? It was definitely strange and he knew what was holding the place up before we got there,DSCN1230

The girl and I were not scared so we kept going, the boy was not happy but he stayed with us.DSCN1229DSCN1256DSCN1239

See no kids in these pictures…..spoil sports!

The rest of the day was normal although it does feel pretty good to have the kids all ready for school. I bought the boy his undies today and took the girl to Maurice’s for jeans last night. The jeans were buy one get one half off and we like the Maurice’s brand and it was really hard to not grab a pair for myself…..no new jeans until I lose the” I quit smoking weight”….ugh!

SB and I had fun at the artisan festival yesterday, I don’t think that we ever went on opening day before…..I don’t remember waiting like this.WP_20140809_001

I didn’t buy much but I did find lavender honey and these awesome earrings made out of my favorite nickel!WP_20140809_003

One side is the buffalo and one side is the indian, they are so awesome! I thought $23.00 was a great price for them. I also bought a sign that I fell in love with, I know that it is a Beatles song and not a great one but I was drawn to it.WP_20140809_002

SB’s daughter wanted to tag along with us and she was a pretty good sport. The girl was amazed and her response was “four hours walking through the woods shopping, there is nothing appealing about that!”

One more vacation day left and the only thing that I have planned is that test I have to take for a potentially awesome job……..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Putting the Cart Before the Horse

  1. The mill looks cool. You are right Blackbird Fly is not one of the better Beatles songs. Good Luck with the job, hope you get it. Have a great week

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

