I Totally Lucked Out!!

There is nothing new on the main job front search, but I just hit the part time jack pot!! There is a new local winery….really new and I was just hired for Saturday nights. 🙂 I emailed the company last Thursday night the 14th one whim, I mailed the application Saturday morning, I emailed again on Monday because I attached my resume but forgot my reference page…….she still called me today, I went, and she hired me on the spot! Wahoo for me! Yes I am very excited! This place is new but it has amazing potential and the plans that they have set in motion are just wow! I can make in one night what I used to make in two at Pier 1, that counts as time management…right? It’s a little bit of a drive but when I bring the kids home the best blueberry donuts in town…they won’t mind so much. Did I mention that I was excited?

The only downfall I see is the stretch of 35mph country rd. Since it will be later in the day the deer should keep me within the speed limit….I hope. It’s hard to keep that lead foot under control….and it’s part of the “good ole boys” patrol, yep this part will be hard.

This is my second day of not being home to keep the super clean momentum going….the kids are with their dad for a whole week next week and I want to have everything spotless…….because it stays that way with very little maintenance when they are gone. I won’t have to cook……I just need to remember to eat…….Zia

 

 

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Totally Lucked Out!!

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Now THAT is a job I envy!!!

    • dragonflyzia says:

      I think it will be pretty cool, I will keep you updated. I am hoping that it will be as fun as I think it will be…..I have a really good feeling about this! 🙂 Thanks for sharing my excitement!!

  2. Congrats on the job. A winery that’s pretty cool!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

