New Moon Monday

indexHecate Goddess of the crossroads, boy oh boy have I been thinking about her a lot lately, and again today because of the new moon. This is one of my favorite Jessica Galbreth prints and it hangs above my grandmothers lingerie chest in my bedroom.  It has been my experience that the events of the new moon…..set the mood for the next 28 days. Okay in re-reading that I see where I may put out that witchy vibe…..whatever…label me if you must.

It was a rough day at work for me…..aren’t they all.  I sit next to bat shit crazy….imagine if you will, what Carrie White would look like if nobody dumped pigs blood on her at the prom….and she lived. That’s what bat shit crazy looks like and she has a small title which basically means she is the only one willing to work extra hours at no pay and take the blame if something goes wrong. Her job sucks, I wouldn’t want it and here is an example of her at her finest……

I had just finished up a phone call and normally I try and block out her crazy, but she was talking to one of my accounts. We had apparently shipped another job to god knows where and she says ” I don’t know what to say, we fucking lost your job” What? I almost fell off of my chair!! I waited 5 minutes and called him back, he was okay…a little stunned, but okay. Is sage tax deductible? I burn it everyday to try and keep my walls up, two things happen here…you get mean or you get crazy….I choose neither! Who talks like that? Don’t get me wrong when I am pissed I can drop the f- bomb as well as the most seasoned truck driver but not on the phone to an account. I really have to find another job.

Thank goodness it was yoga night, I will miss it next week. No yoga on labor day. 😦  I did however write a little note to the best yoga teacher ever, I even used one of the angel cards that KW had made for me. I decided that this thank you deserved one of those special cards. It’s corny and cute…you know it’s me.

I just wanted to say thank you! Thank you for being who you are and for being my teacher. It’s because of you that the tops of my thighs no longer rub when I walk (the single hardest part about quitting smoking). You have almost completely banished my back fat…over hang wow and under hang….much better. I am also more aware and you have helped me remember how to be that way.Thank you for working my muscles until they are jelly…..when I think that I can’t possibly hold that pose any longer, Thank you for dusting off my spirit and giving it the good old fashioned kick in the butt that it needed. Forever your student, Zia

Yes it’s corny but I believe in letting people know that you appreciate them, and that they are making a difference. Isn’t that what we all really want?…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to New Moon Monday

  1. dragonflyzia says:

    Thanks Tim, I will try and remember that! 🙂

  2. LadyPinkRose says:

    Zia, again another reminder I need to get back to yoga. I quit my classes when the vibes from my teacher I could not handle. I do not know of any yoga teacher right now, but yes I have some yoga DVD’s. So why am I not doing yoga? Wait! I belong to a gym. (notice how I evaded the question) I will see if they have any yoga classes. Gee, thank you, Zia, for putting THAT good thought into my brain!!! (((HUGS))) Amy

    PS I have determined that the majority of humanity are no longer human. Hmmmm …… except for my WP friends who are the BEST!!! Angels in disuguise … SMILE!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

