Bored To Tears

I could lie and say things like “I am getting so much done” or “I have changed over more dry goods to my Italian canning jars from TJ Maxx that I love so much” “I am having my friend over for her birthday dinner and there won’t be any bickering” All of those things apply…..but the truth is that I am bored to tears without them. I gave up on making all of those pennies shiny by myself…it’s too much.a784c4725fa30019e9ab8a66ffdecd69

When my kids leave for good I am pretty sure that I will suffer from empty nest syndrome. They are having fun in DC with their dad though. I gave them each days to text me and send me a picture. The girl is Monday, Wednesday, and Friday and the boy Tuesday and Thursday….she is the over achiever so she gets the extra day.

The difference is so funny. The girl sends me “We’re having fun and I love you and miss you” followed by a picture of the white house and a DC squirrel. The boy sends me “There you go” followed by the Lincoln memorial and the USS enterprise. I am guessing that they were at the Smithsonian.

While I am putzing around the house I am having a Downton Abbey marathon that I am more or less listening to. I am enjoying that.

The grocery store had chip chop ham on sale so I have an experimental dog treat drying in the dehydrator. Hot dogs work so why not chip chop ham? I really have no life without the kids.

I think that I may go before I embarrass myself further…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bored To Tears

  1. dragonflyzia says:

    Thanks! Your kids are still little, I hope it’s better for you when they get older. Just don’t blink!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

