Tipsy Friday

wine-glass-pourWell, I didn’t start out that way……damn cigarettes!  I had SB over for dinner and to give her the birthday presents that I wasn’t able to give her last week. I made her dinner….chicken with roasted red pepper dressing on whole wheat bread with fresh basil.  We also had roasted red peppers stuffed with goat cheese and a brie with the wine apricot jelly that I made.

We had a really nice visit and I really think she is making a major leaps forward in her life ……even though it’s a pay cut right now. I can’t explain it…….just like I can’t explain mine.

Wait….I didn’t explain the tipsy wine thing…….cigarettes are a hand to mouth thing…..when you don’t smoke anymore and are drinking wine…….it leads to trashed!

Moral of the story…..don’t replace a glass of wine for a cigarette….unless you want to be loopy.

It’s weird how SB and I are both dropping pieces of our lives so easily…I blame our wonderful yoga class!  🙂 Thank you….thank you…..thank you!

I had the most wonderful warm and fuzzy feeling today…. the account that worked with me when I was studying for the optician test called me today because they needed somebody and wanted to give me the first crack at it….how sweet. As you know this is not something that interests me deep down but I forwarded the opportunity to somebody who needs it.

Is that crazy? I want out of my current job….but I am not willing to work a night, or Saturdays without benefits. Mostly I am really partial to being paid to shop on Good Friday……not Thanksgiving….I am against stores being open then.

I really don’t want to be an optician….I wish I knew that $225.00 ago.  Whatever!

The High Priestess reversed called me tonight…..which I had to return the call…….which led to my trashedness!!  I don’t trust her but I do like her….is that a bad thing? Can you relate to someone….like them…..but not trust them?

Life……what a kick in the pants…….Zia

 

 

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

