Advice Please???

stuffy-nose-headache-400x400Let me preface this post by letting you know that when I don’t feel good, the things that normally roll right off of my back seem huge and everything tends to catch up with me.

I started getting belly rumblings last night at book club, I was happy when I woke up this morning feeling a little better. I dragged the boy and we went to meet my aunt at the trunk show. In the cold, damp,drizzle I managed to break even, the boy however was buying and selling like a pro. My aunt had my great uncles wool coat and that saved me from freezing most of the morning……thanks Uncle Joe. ❤  By the time I left my head felt three sizes too big, I was glad that I had made soup earlier in the week. I slept for about an hour then headed off to the winery.WP_20140913_001Here is where this gets tricky….

I was happy that the Aleve D stopped  my nose from continuously running, but I really had to force myself to go to work. First they still aren’t letting me out of the kitchen, I was hired to waitress but seem to be trapped in the kitchen and second I wanted to be in bed. I went in and just started prepping for the night. The husband part of owner team had just come back for the store and he offered me a snack, I declined because I didn’t feel good and was just fine with my ginger ale. The wife part of the team asked me if I was all caught up, to which I answered yes….and then she disappeared.

The husband then proceeds to tell me she is upstairs pouting because he offered me a snack before her…….he shouldn’t have told me that……or the part about her going to his facebook page and there was some kind of comment about big racks? I swear that I am not making this up!

She comes down like two and a half hours later and is now working side by side with me, talking at me but not looking at me……I couldn’t do it. I didn’t feel good and I didn’t deserve that and I started crying (because that’s what my nose needs right now) I couldn’t/haven’t stopped since. Obviously I couldn’t work like that, she let me go home and I blamed it on the fact that I didn’t feel good….which is partially true. I still have this horrible feeling in the pit of my stomach. Is this what it will be like working for them? This is not what I signed up for!

I was still teary eyed when I came home and the girl followed me into the bedroom where I was putting on my jammies. She wouldn’t let it go until I told her and me being the over dramatic mom that I am grabbed her boob and said “these” and I then grabbed her face and said “and this pretty face will always cause trouble.” It’s sad but true, people always treat me different. I know this for a fact because I didn’t grow my boobs until my metabolism changed around 37 yrs old. I went from a 32C to a 34DD in one year….it has not been fun.

So what do I do……stick it out and see if it gets better…..or just start looking again and hope that I am lucky enough to find something? I doubt that I will find something as unique…..in the end it’s only about the money anyway…..right?

Maybe my outlook will be different when I feel better, I am just so tired of everything always being so hard……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Advice Please???

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Wow. That was uncomfortable to read about and I am NOT ill with any bugs. I don’t even have good advice for you. This sort of thing happens in my profession, too, but generally I just grit my teeth and get through it until I can move on to something safer. I would expect, however, from dealing with men like this before, that it seems like he is sounding you out to see if you are “sympathetic” as that can springboard into something else. SHE, on the other hand, is probably jealous for good reason…history. Be very careful. (Hope you beat the bug soon, too!)

  2. Get out. It will probably turn bad for you. Hope you get well soon

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

