Welcome To the New Age

I am not that person who runs right out and gets the next best thing, my Windows phone was my first smart phone, and yes I am way behind in the cell phone age.   Tonight I signed a contract to get my first I- phone. The new I- phone 6 comes out Friday….I think because of that I was able to get my I- phone 5c for 99 cents. I hate signing a contract but it needed to be done. The girl wants to stay with Straight Talk and since I checked her phone….whoa! She used 2G of wi fi data and 2g of cellular….holy crap….I barely had 1G in the last 30 days.apple

My son now gets the pleasure of telling me what to do….I- phone related anyway. I have to take that in small doses…it’s going to take me forever to figure this phone out.  Boy do I sound old! I am pretty sure that I will like it in the long run. I’m stuck with it for 2 yrs, so I better.

I did get a reply from the winery about my resignation. The wife was very apologetic but in the same breath said that one offhanded comment doesn’t constitute sexual harassment….(it was 2) and yes it does. I don’t care I am not going back so I didn’t waste the energy to reply. My friend’s grand daughter said that the husband was creepy and has hit on her too…..she is a baby at like 22 or 23….that’s extra creepy. Hopefully I never have to see them again.

I was offered that potential government job, it was very hard to say no. It was just to uncertain and I couldn’t take that risk, so I said no. Crazy…right?

SB and I were the only ones at yoga last night so we were lucky to get bonus attention. I wanted to work on chanting and SB wanted to work on head stands, we did both. I can really see a difference since I started this class, the newest thing…..my jeans are super baggy in the legs. If only I could get rig of my middle aged mid section….I will get there eventually……Zia1ed73cae0895f7469cdf99980e5c2dbc

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

