Moody Monday

mondaysThankfully it wasn’t my mood! Let’s just say work was extra challenging today. My favorite part of the work day……that Big Brother moment. If you work somewhere that has a company email set up, it’s pretty obvious that they are being monitored. This is not news to me, I have always been aware that this was happening.

I had to let some people know about something that was going on this Thursday so I sent an email to those who did not know….not to everybody. Big Brother (sister in this case) not only replied to this email that was not addressed to her but also pointed out that I forgot someone. I don’t know why this struck me as funny, but I am still chuckling hours and hours later.

My stomach was iffy today and thank goodness I keep emergency Imodium in my desk drawer. I was a little worried about my yoga class, but my stomach behaved and I survived. We worked on new poses tonight, I might be a little slow in the morning……I will be a little slow tomorrow!

I went to Barnes and Noble yesterday and found a new magazine, only it’s not new because they are celebrating their 1st anniversary. How did I miss this for a whole year…..Cover1410_Flat_0

I have spent some serious time on this subject between paying attention to how things or people make me feel, to making a conscious effort to seek out happy things. To be honest….I haven’t had a single second to even read it. I am taking it with me to work tomorrow, I can split my lunch with 1/2 reading and 1/2 nap. Those 15 minutes of silence really do make a difference in  my day.

Happy Fall Equinox and if you live in Ohio snuggle up, it’s going to be a chilly night…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

