Sick and Tired

What a day! I am very lucky that my doctors office offers a sick clinic on Saturday mornings, I did not get to see my doctor just one of the partners. My doctor would have prescribed regular amoxicillin that you can get for free at Giant Eagle, this guy gave me amoxicillin with clavulanate that cost me $25.00. I was too sick to care and I do feed drastically better after one dose. It was yesterday when I knew that my cold had turned, the taste is different. I had originally thought sinus infection until I woke up this morning with a cough and upper respiratory infection it is. I should have been home resting all day……not this girl.

I had a hair color appointment at 10:30 so I was able to some of my running around done after my doctors appointment.  Post office (more Christmas presents), Walmart (vacuum bags), Giant Eagle (prescription), and Chick Fil A ( September calendar freebie)……that last one caused some problems. The boy wanted a haircut and was aware of the wait he was going to have and the girl was still sleeping….the freebie was a breakfast sandwich that I gave the boy and a free large drink that I put in the fridge for the girl….I heard about her breakfast deprivation all day. It didn’t help that boy went on and on about how the biscuit just melted in his mouth….kids!

Then my hair color debacle began. I opted for red highlights and as always she was overbooked and behind. The first red didn’t take so she reapplied with a higher something or other and I had to drive with the foil on my head because the girl had a homecoming float committee meeting. It was a miracle that nobody saw me and that I didn’t blind another driver. IMG_0035

I came back and still nothing so I told her that I am just taking it as a sign and just throw some caramel highlights in there. I actually like the way it came out, I have one red stripe in my bangs and the rest is rust. I was there minus the 1/2 driving to take the girl……4 hours. I swear if she wasn’t so nice and so economical I would be gone…that was just crazy!IMG_0048

In this picture after running around all day is too curly……I have yet to master the Sebastian web styling goop and it looks red in this picture….but it really isn’t. The girl was right it is hard for me to have messy hair, even if it is on purpose.

The sophomore float looks pretty awesome, Welcome to the Jungle is their theme. The one girl has some serious artistic talent that I hope she pursues someday. The parade is Wednesday and it will be one of those days when we are not eating until after 7:30, I better come up with something to put in the crockpot.

I need to rest up this weekend and what do I do? I stop at the local farm and buy a 1/2 bushel of plum tomatoes. Tomorrow I will be making chili, canning tomato juice, and making and canning small jars of sauce….I now know I am crazy! The girl has other ideas for my time since The Walking Dead season 4 comes to Netflix tomorrow…..it’s going to be a long day. On the plus side Once Upon a Time is new tomorrow…..I get to watch t.v. again! normal_Elizabeth_Mitchell_Once_Upon_A_Time_Snow_Queen_manip

I found another audio book to listen to, it’s different……913MaEC1LvL

If I was reading it, there would be a lot of skipping over the botany parts….they are pretty excessive. I can’t say that I am attached to the main character, but I am curious. There was a whole section on this girl discovering masturbation and how she “goes to the binding closet” to perform it. That is binding as in book binding and it just cracks me up when she mentions going to the binding closet. The nice thing about books on cd is that while I listened to 15 chapters or so I was able to organize my closet. The OCD in me is happy that there are sections…short sleeve, t shirt, 3/4 length sleeve,long sleeve,plaid and dress shirts,sweaters,Halloween,Christmas,sport themes. I got rid of a few pairs of shoes and now my shelf is all labeled and organized. I think that if I had the time and did not have kids…..my house would be scary spotless and organized, instead of scary cluttered  and chaotic.

It is almost 11 and I have laundry in the washer and dryer and I need to go cut up the two batches of rice crispy treats that I made tonight, while cleaning off the once again buried kitchen table. Drowning in clutter……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

