The Newest Change

Today ended up being a relatively calm day considering how short handed we were. Bat shit crazy was one of the people who called off and what a difference it was….calm and quiet even when the phones were crazy. Who said one person doesn’t make a difference?

Yoga was canceled, my teacher’s little boys are sick……I really need to find the motivation to practice at home. It makes a difference when I miss a class and I need to practice everyday anyway. One of those things that I need to work on.

Since I didn’t have yoga I made some more tomato juice, playing around with the flavor. I cooked dinner in the middle of my newest concoction. The girl likes plain white rice and won’t eat potatoes and the boy apparently doesn’t like white rice….which if I did know that…I forgot, I don’t make rice very often. The girl had another float committee meeting and since there was no yoga, she was able to go. I brought her home at a little after 8 and she ate about a tablespoon of rice. She didn’t eat any chicken or vegetable and I had to make the boy grilled cheese. NO MORE! I’m tired of having to buy “bleach” (their words, not mine) bread for them and whole grain stuff for me. I try and make things that they like and they don’t eat it anyway…..so from now on I am going to cook what I want to eat. They need to learn how to cook for themselves so if they don’t like what I make, they can make whatever they want and clean up their own mess. GrrrrrJust-Cook-Logo

I am very lucky to have the great kids that I have, and now they will be able to feed themselves. Maybe I am overreacting but they have to learn sometime….right?  ….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Newest Change

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    You totally should not short order cook! (says the hotdog octopus woman…)

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

