Oddly Creeped Out

I will start with the most recent (and more interesting) interactions first. Tonight was the homecoming parade and my daughter worked on the sophomore float, so I went. I pulled in the driveway after work, she hopped in and I took her to the meeting place, dropped her off and went to the high school and waited.

While I was waiting I listened to my 2nd book on tape “The Signature of All Things”, I didn’t think that much of Eat, Pray,Love…..so don’t ask me why I picked this book with it’s utterly boring moss. When my brother’s oldest friend that grew up across the street from me walked in front of my car….then turned around and walked back…..and walked back again and said “are you going to say hi or what?” Damn it, he saw me! I don’t want to speak to him or his new girlfriend….who lives across the street from his wife and family…..ugh! I played nice but physically it made me sick to my stomach and oddly creeped out. I texted the wife and mother of his children that I had felt like I had cheated on her by being civil to him. I pick her in the divorce, I know what he is like.

I feel really bad for the wife and in trying to make her feel better I pointed out that she was married to a man that as a boy had a doll…..that he ripped the hair from her head when he had a fit of anger….she is lucky and will be better off for escaping him and to picture that creepy little boy when he goes around smiling because he found some poor divorce’ to sleep with him….ugh…ick….and yuck!  The sad thing is, that I like the poor woman that he is dating/sleeping with/cheating on his family with.  She used to be a neighbor with a very wealthy husband who was also a piece of crap. These poor women leave Japan to marry American assholes, did she know? I will never ask her, that’s for sure.

The float came out pretty awesome and I actually got a great picture of the girl and one of her friends. My first picture was of bad personal hygiene girl’s husband who by some miracle is a local firefighter(how he passed the physical I will never know, he is a shell of the person he used to be), so I sent it to her. Now it’s my fault that she didn’t go….because she didn’t want to go by herself? Get over it, if she really wanted to go, she would have went! I know first thing tomorrow it will be “I can’t believe you didn’t tell me that you were going” My daughter is actually IN high school, geez….I really am irritated today!

Yesterday was a really bad work day, really bad….I thought I might actually run from the building screaming. I have never worked somewhere where the customers are treated like the enemy….no wonder they are always complaining. I keep shedding parts of my life and I am pretty sure that this part is next…..or maybe I am just hoping. On the way home though, I was lucky enough to have a Kermit moment….IMG_0059

Yes it is bad that I was driving and trying to take this picture….

The next one I was parked for….IMG_0063

 

I love a good rainbow…..really and truly.

I hope all of you aren’t experiencing the extra crazy week that I am……Zia

 

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Oddly Creeped Out

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Rainbows ARE awesome!

  2. LadyPinkRose says:

    Zia, rainbows are signs of GOOD LUCK! Here it comes your way!!! All your troubles are about to melt away! (((HUGS))) Amy

  3. Ivie says:

    Aw! Rainbows always make me happy!

  4. Gotta love the rainbow. Hopefully it will bring you some good luck.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

