Friday…..I Am So Happy To See You!!!!!

This has been one heck of a week!  I am in desperate need of a new job…..a girl can only burn so much sage. Focus….I must focus! My window of opportunity will come and when I jump through it, let’s just say nobody will see it coming.

The more I listen to the Pandora station Enya, the more I love Loreena McKennitt. There is just something about her music…… I know that seemed random but it is playing on Pandora at this moment….so I guess it is random. It’s Friday, why not?

In all of my efforts yesterday to escape the drama that was not my own (successful!) I forgot to mention that it was my 2yr anniversary. I officially have not had a cigarette in 2yrs….yeah me! I lived and didn’t hurt anyone, who would have thought?

I am thinking about volunteering at the local Lions Club…..I have so many optical contacts and I am thinking that I should be able to contribute a little extra. Why do they have to meet so early? 8:30am on a Saturday….that’s a sleep in day. 😦  I am going to drag my butt up and check it out anyway, they only meet once a month so I should be able to give the time.

I don’t have any big plans this weekend, the normal chores and bottling my limoncello……nothing exciting. So far at least…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Friday…..I Am So Happy To See You!!!!!

  1. Congrats on the 2yr anniversary, may you have many more. Have a good weekend.

  2. Hey, good on you for your commitment to stay smoke-free! Impressive! Know you’ve support out here in the ethers! 🙂 cosmic goodies!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

