Lacking Discipline

There are so many things that I want to try out there and use up some of my huge overstock of craft supplies and corks, and what did I do all day? Chained myself to the stove again…..I am my own worst enemy most days. I still have tomatoes to use up but there wasn’t any room on the stove, but hey I have a weeks worth of soup and I froze two servings of sauce and meatballs for nights when the kids aren’t home.

Yesterday I did go to the Lions Club meeting and I am pretty sure that I am going to join, they are a very nice group of people. I already volunteered to help with an event on November 1st in the wee hours of the morning….

Here are a few things that I had every intention of trying this weekend and never found the time….OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAcork tree tutorial and pickers menu board 022booktrees1.001

Sometimes I think that I am ahead of the game and other times I completely lack motivation. I did invite CR over for dinner last night and PT over for dinner tonight, which I am glad that I did and I enjoyed their company, so I guess you can say I had an entertaining weekend.

I was in a weird not awake/not asleep place this morning and I had a story idea….maybe? I did wake up and make lots of notes….but to put it all together? Hopefully? I have been tossing around getting a big notebook and taking the November novel challenge….to try…maybe….if I can find the discipline…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lacking Discipline

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Oh, I love these ideas! Good think I don’t do Pinterest. I would never even come up for air!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

