Is It Worth It?

Keurig-K45-deals

The Keurig……the latest and greatest….most people have them…..what is your opinion? This is a photo of the model that I have, the one that shipped from QVC on 2/25/2014 and it is already broken. I don’t even use tap water because I have well water and this is acceptable quality?

Are they going to replace it?…absolutely. Did I have to go buy a cheap coffee pot to get me through?….yes. My favorite part was the 36 minutes I spent on the phone with a man that I could barely understand. He tried to joke around a few times so I am going to say he was friendly. It is just so frustrating and as long as we keep ignoring where all of our stuff comes from and focusing on the best buy….we are going to keep receiving inferior products. All I really need is a cup of coffee in the morning, it shouldn’t be a traumatic experience. I think that I would rather have an old fashioned, non electric percolator.

woman_and_yoga

I took a friend with me to yoga last night, she is the one who is getting a divorce from the childhood doll hair puller. She had never been to a single yoga class, I think she liked it. It definitely had an impact…. She text me this morning to let me know that Saturday is her 17th wedding anniversary and instead of feeling sorry for herself she is going to have friends over, and was 7 good for me?Ā  I dubbed it freedom party, and I can’t wait. I told you that I had the best yoga teacher ever!

When I was out getting a cheap coffee pot, I came across this ornament.IMG_0174IMG_0175

I am totally stealing this idea! I came home and told the kids that I found us a family project….how did I end up with two kids that don’t want any part of the glitter? I raised them with the saying “you can never sparkle too much”, the boy I get but the girl? Fine it will just be glitter, glitter everywhere, on my face and in my hair and they can do the sticky glue part! I have a crazy amount of corks from a previous project….it helps to know a bartender. I am hoping for a super fun hot mess!

I only have to work a half day tomorrow because of a volunteer adventure, I will fill you in later……Zia

 

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Is It Worth It?

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Hey. That looks like something you pinned on Pinterest. ;-P

  2. You know, I’ve been wondering should I buy this as well? But something keeps stopping me. And I absolutely love the project

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

