Out Of Left Field

Baseball

I went out to my car to take my daily power nap when I checked my phone.  There was a message that said “Hey is this Zia still?” I responded with “Now that depends…..” It turns out that it was Speed Racer and in case you don’t remember….https://onceuponthewingsofadragonfly.wordpress.com/2012/08/14/master-of-my-domain/

speed racerIt was a total fishing expedition……boys! He started out with apologizing for his awkward behavior after our almost encounter…..he should have apologized for eight months of foreplay and not making it out of the gate.  Why do I have so many sports references tonight?

He played the “if I didn’t have a girl card”. I responded with “I am happy for you that you have a girl because this woman is too old for you. Then there was this line…..I couldn’t believe that he said it and it makes me still laugh out loud….what is wrong with these twenty something boys? “I enjoyed the hell out of your boobs…..actually that’s why things ended so quickly last time.” I haven’t talked to this boy in over a year…really? Just because you saw me naked for ten seconds more than two years ago doesn’t mean that you can dive right into this line of texting/sexting.

The hardest part of all of this is that I don’t have my CG with me at work…..I need her when these crazy things happen! I miss you CG. 😦

I stopped at the store on my way home and my cheating sister in law was there, I had to walk within inches of her twice. I should have known it was her by her accessory….the cell phone attached to her head. I felt indifferent, I guess that’s progress.

I came home and made the forty garlic chicken that I learned to make yesterday and the girl dubbed it homeless chicken. I don’t even have a response for that…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

