Cycles of Sanity

150614-004-3ED50030If you are a man and have lived with a woman at any point in your life than you know……when to run…when to walk away…when to stay late at the office….basically how to disengage. You on the other hand are lucky enough to not know what it feels like.

There are those “special” days when things that normally roll off of your back suddenly don’t. Those people that you usually roll your eyes at……now need to have their faces verbally ripped off.

One of the departments at work that has it’s share of slackers and likes to pass things off, put a frame on my desk…..that didn’t need to be there. Unfortunately I did not realize this until I was already on the phone with a man that I loathe…who talks in circles and dances around his point. I wanted to reach through the phone, pull his face out, smack it…Cher style and tell him to grow a pair and stop whining. Geez and I’m the nice one!

I try not to be snappish but sometimes I can’t help it. Hormones suck! Plus they make you cranky and emotional, aka crying over nothing and that gets replaced with cramps…yeah. Oh and if you didn’t notice it also makes you whine.

whine

Then when you factor in the cost of harmful bleached cotton that you get all personal with…it’s a sin. There shouldn’t be a crazy price tag attached to these products, they should be passed out for free. “Here honey would you like a heating pad with that?” “Maybe you would prefer some Motrin? ” ” Would you like to lay down and listen to some soothing music?” “Here…let me rub your feet.” That’s the way it should be!!tampons

If you have ever felt like your uterus was being ripped out….. you know what I am talking about. The sad thing is at this stage of my mood….I can’t wait for that because by then….I shouldn’t want to secretly slap all the idiots that cross my path…….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cycles of Sanity

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Tampons and Maxi Pads SHOULD be free! Those bastards that hold us ransom every month… I hope they choke on a super…

  2. Joel Dembo says:

    That made absolutely no sense to me
    šŸ˜‰

  3. Girl I want to slap all the idiots that cross my path when I’m going through it too lol. You’re not alone.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

