It’s a Dog Eat Dog World Out There

…..and I’m wearing milk bone underwear. Norm from “Cheers”

Has anyone out there filled out an application online lately? Geez!! Did you know that you need a background check to work at Starbucks? I’m not worried about that, if I can pass one for an almost government job, I should be able to be a part time Barista. I also applied for seasonal at Barnes and Noble….although that may not be the best for keeping the extra money. I will want to buy more books. Oil…..must stay focused, it’s for heating oil. ATT was the longest, it took almost an hour and the longer it went on…the less desirable the job looked. If things wouldn’t have gone south at the winery, I would have been almost caught up on the stupid over priced heating oil bill.

Last night I came home from work and took a nap on the couch with the dog, woke up and played. I came up with these to sell at the craft show in November for the Lions Club. IMG_0227

These are lenses from work and a Hallmark ornament catalog. It only cost me $2.00 for the pin backs and my time. Everything else was free. I was thinking that the Lions Club could get 1 or 2 dollars each for them…maybe?

I also did something with this tree topper that was too cool to be a tree topper. I need more light when it is so dark all of the time, especially sparkly lights.IMG_0226IMG_0225

I stuck it in a piece of foam, so I can change the fake floral seasonally, unless I find something that I love that is more permanent. It’s something warm and glowy at the moment.

Speed Racer sent me more texts tonight, my favorite was his response to my comment “how is your girlfriend?” he said “She’s good, ups and downs. Our relationship is solid just not as physical a lot of times which is a bummer, but it is what it is.”  I said “solid is a really good thing to build on”

I mean come on…he is lucky that his girlfriend is staying with him. He’s too young to be that bad! What do I know I was married at 24 and had two kids at his age…27ish. It sure does make me laugh out loud though. He is still texting at this moment, looking for….yeah that’s not gonna happen. I am not your Mrs Robinson!

I am middle aged and have no time for boys of any age…….Zia

http://

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s a Dog Eat Dog World Out There

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Cute idea with the lenses!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

