Were You Cranky Today?

92d45467cffaa29db6f951ce388ff2b1

It has been a very long week of perpetual crankiness, happily tomorrow is Friday. I am hoping that since the solar eclipse has passed and tonight is the new moon and Mercury in retrograde is ending that we can collectively sigh “ahhhhh”.

The boy is driving me crazy tonight, he decides that he wants to have a conversation as soon as he hears the first stroke of the keyboard. Then in turn it makes me feel like a bad mom because I am in “blogging mode”. I don’t say anything important, but it is important to me that I write….good, bad, or indifferent. My grandmother used to say that my grandfather never had anything to say to her until she picked up the phone….maybe the boy takes after him? My grandfather walked on water in my eyes so it is a good aspiration for the boy to have….if he knew he had it.

I do think that this weekend is for some serious purging. I realized that when MK was here last week that I hadn’t even pulled out my Halloween decorations. I will start there and then the paper clutter, and plastic for the windows, and cleaning, and planning, and addressing the Thanksgiving cards. I have so much that I need to do and what I want to do and if I am lucky enough to find a 2nd job stat, this may be last weekend to get a jump start on catching up.

I really wanted to do a Steampunk costume for Halloween, kinda like this….fcd965a0d752b5706cb9e380e7f2e4db

Well this would be best case awesome scenario, so I will hit Goodwill and see what I can come up with, and it’s the bonus 1/2 price day. I only have a week…..where did the time go? Why not throw this onto my unreasonable list to accomplish this weekend? I’m crazy that way…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

