Noses and Dolphins

Has anybody else out there had crazy sinus issues this year? The whole right side of my head is all stuffed up, there is pressure behind my right eye and my throat is sore from drainage….only on the right side. Maybe I never really got over my upper respiratory infection from a month ago? I still drink my spinach banana smoothie everyday and I have been popping vitamin c like it was candy….gross candy…I hate to take pills, but still……

Usually at least once a week I tell you how much I love my yoga class, well this week dolphin pose kicked my ass. Really, I swear. I could barely do it and my shoulders hurt…..like go see the massotherapist hurt. Do you remember him? I stopped going after a few weeks of this yoga class. This pose beat me…..for now.dolphin poseI can also kick up to a hand stand, against a wall, not this one though….dolphin pose 2

I used to cry about boat pose, that’s cake compared to this one! I actually have bruises on my elbows.

Okay, so we have established that my head feels really big and my shoulders make me want to cry like a little baby…..now that the whining is out of the way….

Work was, well I just said no more whining….so that takes work off of the table.

Cooking ahead…..day 2. I am not sure as of yet how I feel about it. It’s kinda like driving with cruise control, your in the car but you’re not really participating only going through the motions. It’s nice that I don’t have to think about what is for dinner, but I haven’t found a way to appreciate my extra time yet. I had yoga last night and I had to stop at the store tonight, the girl needed Midol and I needed wine! Maybe it will be different when I can come right home.

I have a lot of things that I should have done tonight, I opted for a nap. The kids went to their dads a night early to balance them coming home Thursday night……so I can cook for a Spanish class party. How fair is that? The girl wants to bring her aunt’s chocolate chip dip, which is basically sugar, cream cheese, mini chocolate chips, and more sugar. I only need to buy cream cheese and Teddy Grahams. Her dad works in the food service industry and is the so called “cook”, but she will never ask him. They don’t ever ask him anything like that.

I need to go and see what I have, safety pins or hot glue sticks? That will determine what part of my costume I will start on….briefly…because it’s late and I am a hot mess……Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

