Just Don’t Stop

When it comes to getting things done after a long day of work, I am usually okay as long as I don’t stop moving. If I sit down…I am done for the day. Even with my nap yesterday I managed to get this done, by some miracle……IMG_0265

It’s the same skirt that I have worn for the last two Halloweens although my photographer and partner in crime isn’t with me…hopefully I will find someone to take a decent picture. I bought more safety pins today so I may add more leaves.

I went to town on a pair of boots that just missed the Goodwill bag….thank goodness! Here is what I did with a pair of old boots, some fake leaves, and a glue gun….IMG_0256

It’s my version of Mother Nature…..if she was visiting Ohio in the fall….when it’s only forty something outside. I am really glad that I bought that black hooded cape eight years ago, it will come in handy.

I accidentally left the glue gun plugged in when I dropped off soup to my aunt and uncle, I guess I was lucky there. All in all I think that this is a pretty economical Halloween costume, all I needed was some fake leaves to alter what I already had.

With the exception of work, this has pretty much been what I have worked on. I am hoping to either address the Thanksgiving cards tonight or finish the book page wreath….hoping anyway.

I also need to come up with some character names….Saturday is November 1st….here goes nothing……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Just Don’t Stop

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Niiiice! Good work on the boots. πŸ™‚

  2. Nice boots, hope you have a good Halloween

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

