Halloween Time

3841016209_1a95477198

I hope everybody found some fun today…..it is definitely a day for embracing your inner child! I think that my costume was a success, especially for being less that $20.00. Imagine what I could do with some planning and some money……

This picture was a happy accident. I don’t take selfies…which is clear in the next photo, but the effect works in my favor. It’s kinda spooky too.FullSizeRender(3)Where did my face go?

Since I did not have my CG…..(I miss you horribly!!!) I had to take what I could get so please ignore all of the clutter in the background. You can really only see my boots when I walked, but it still came out okay for last minute. The boy found the best stick for me!!FullSizeRender(2)

I have heard all of my life “you look just like…insert some random family member” So what if you can see a little bit of my face…….IMG_0278

Clearly I’m in disguise! 🙂

I have worn the same skirt the last three Halloweens so here is one skirt three ways and one shirt two ways….it was too cold this year.october 2012 038

Gypsy 2012

WP_20131031_006

Lenore 2013 same shirt and skirt.

FullSizeRender(2)

This year 2014 Mother Nature. Same skirt three ways and I occasionally wear it as just a skirt too.

Accessories can do amazing things…don’t you agree?

Go give that inner child a sweet treat and have a Happy Halloween……Zia

PS. Thanksgiving cards went in the mail this morning!

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Halloween Time

  1. I love the makeup with the costume. Accessories makes everything better.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

