Slow Go…..

nanowrimo_calendar_wallpaper_by_moonfreak-d301g6e

It has been such a weird day…..hard to explain weird.

It started bright and early with the Lion’s Club, I even have an event shirt now. My little lens pins did fairly well….we sold roughly half.IMG_0290

I left a little early because I had a previously scheduled hair appointment and well, covering the grays is up there on my priorities. There wasn’t another person in that salon which is rare. I was in and out so I can’t complain.

The same kind of thing happened at the grocery store, I was in and out in a flash. I am thinking now that this was to counter act the two hours of drive time for the boy today. He is not the social butterfly and I didn’t want him driving on those dark country roads when he wasn’t familiar with the area. It was an hour round trip to drop him off and pick him up. I lived out there during my high school years and haven’t really been out there since my mom left the step monster my senior year. I experienced a certain amount of anxiety that I wasn’t expecting, between that and the deer it was exhausting.

I did get the bulk of my cooking done today….in spurts, but it’s done.

Locally my Thanksgiving cards were received…that was fast! I know I sound crazy obsessed about it but I fear that in a few years Thanksgiving won’t be special at all. Fifty odd years ago most things were closed on Sunday and families everywhere had big dinners weekly. This is one of the few days left that even resemble that…..it makes me sad to think that we may not even have that.

Now I am off to write about my nameless character, never did I think that a name would stump me…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

