On the Right Path?

When I hit publish on my last post I received the notification that I have made 500 posts. I started my blog in July of 2012 and it took me this long to hit 500 posts, AND my title was Slow Go….Sometimes things just strike me as funny.

PT sent me a text on Friday to call her she had a dream and my first thought was “oh crap!” It was a good dream, weird that she had it but good? I was so relieved… Today I received a beautiful message from CG, with a suggestion for a character name….which is eerily like the name I had already picked. Spooky good not spooky bad, I think we both ended up with goosebumps though. When these kinds if things happen to me it usually means that I am doing the right thing, they are like little signs. To have two in one weekend? Something I am doing must be right…in theory.

Most of my ideas come to me when I am refusing to wake up….well get out of bed. The girl pointed out to me that I can record right on my phone…..how many trains of thought were lost because I didn’t right it down? I could have been recording the whole time. It’s better than the old recorders that we used in school….I can even name them!!!It is the simple things that amuse me as I have previously mentioned.

There is nothing to really report today, I never even left the house. Cleaning,cooking and writing and I am all messed up with the time change. It is time to start taking Vitamin D since it will be dark forever….or does it just seem that way in Ohio?

I am off to put words together in hopes that they will tell a story worth reading…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to On the Right Path?

  1. Good luck with your story. Have a great week

  2. LadyPinkRose says:

    Zia, you made me laugh. To have the luxury of laying in bed in the mornings ….. LUCKY YOU! I have cats who insist I get up oh believe me. And the recorder. Nice thought. I am always running for my yellow pad of paper and pen. Hmmmm …. Time to catch up with the times and use technolodgy? LOL Hope you have a wonderful day!!! Love, Amy

    • dragonflyzia says:

      Only on the weekends am I occasionally lucky, but I will take it whenever I can! 🙂 I am loving the recorder on my phone and just realized that I forgot my thought in the shower…..I need a button for the shower….I’ve lost it. I hope you get to play with your new computer soon…Zia

      • LadyPinkRose says:

        OH, Zia, you are SO funny. You need a button for the shower …. hehehehehehe I don’t know about you but some of my BEST thoughts come when I am in the shower or bath. Loosing the button …. I am just still giggling over that. Anyways … I will be playing with my new computer soon enough. I like it already. It has already shown me it is not perfect so we will fit together perfectly. Tee hee …. xx Amy

  3. Wonderful post. And Happy 500 :). May we read many more :). I’m nearing 1,000 post and it’s starting to make me feel old lol

    • dragonflyzia says:

      Thanks Kay and I am sure that you are not old. You have written many wonderful posts of information, inspiration and interesting things. I just thought of you last week when I sent out my Thanksgiving cards, I used the custom return address dragonfly stamp that I found because of one of your posts. So don’t feel old, just keep blogging! 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

