Between the Worlds

My sister in law (not the cheating one….obviously) came with me to my yoga class last night. I wasn’t sure how she would be with the chanting…and I did warn her ahead of time.  You never know how people will react to something out of the norm, especially when they say the Lord and Jesus this and that. That is not a slam, I just think that religion is a personal thing and that’s all that I am going to say. She did like the class, chanting and all. I found this video on youtube that has some of the chant/mantra that we have been practicing in class.

The girl has been hogging the computer for history so I didn’t post last night, but she is done and watching the Marvel special on tv right now.

In yoga class the last two weeks the focus has been opening the shoulders and I always struggle there…..that must be where I hold on to crap. I am really feeling it today.

Tonight after work I met one of the ladies from the Lions Club to pick up a blanket donation box. I took it down to the restaurant (whose name was spelled wrong on the poster) and then spent forever in traffic to get home.

I have been writing and brainstorming, but it is still too early to say. I kinda felt like this today….writers-block21

I am having problems picking one world to stay in, mostly because I have to be in reality. It’s hard to leave the fictional world and do stuff like go to work and feed the kids. When I am stuck in reality my mind is brainstorming, so don’t take it personally if after a long story I look at you and say “were you talking to me?”  I am off my game in the real world and I am hoping that is a good sign…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

