Too Quiet

Normally when the kids go to their dads I enjoy every second of my bicker free quiet time, today ……not so much. It’s been a weird full moon Thursday.the-forest-on-full-moon_070971

I decided that this crazy allergy sinus thing that has been going on forever is messing with me on many levels. I don’t like taking medicine and I loathe catching flies…..which is how I refer to not being able to breathe through my nose. This morning I didn’t take a thing. I did get quite the headache in the morning….a little trip to Starbucks…..a caramel macchiato with an extra shot of espresso helped a lot. Maybe only having that one cup of coffee isn’t as good as I once thought.

I heated up my potato soup for dinner and damn it’s really good! Too bad I couldn’t replicate it for a million bucks. I have said it before….it’s a blessing and a curse.

I made a fresh batch of laundry detergent before work, mostly because I was too tired to make it last night after the boy finally decided to grate the Fels Naptha. I came home and thought I would help the boy out with his laundry……I think that I want him to pay me an allowance this week. I am washing his clothes, I am burning the burnables (because it is raining and I don’t have to worry about catching the woods on fire with all of the leaves) and I will be taking the garbage down the long driveway to the street. He did dishes every other day and fought with his sister….yeah he should be paying me!

With the dreary rainy weather today I opted for an oversize t-shirt (my Dr Who shirt) and a pair of tennis shoes. I heard “you’re not sparkly today?” “girl you are getting skinny again” (that was my favorite) and then the head to toe looks….why do people pay so much attention to what I wear? It’s a mystery that I have been asking myself for years.  It was just a weird day.

Thank goodness tomorrow is Friday……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

