Desensitized?

oct-14

I don’t even know where to begin????? I guess I will start with today at 3 am-ish. It was 3 something I don’t remember the exact time. I was laying in bed and I heard the footsteps. I waited to see if it was the boy getting up to go to the bathroom…..there was nothing. I grabbed my gun and went to investigate, kick stands….check, snoring children…check…..dog silent…..check. I then get back in bed, footsteps again…I growl because I am tired. I chose to ignore the noises, I lit a candle….the flame goes up……and then down. Yes I am ignoring you….I think that I said that out loud. Then there is a chinking….the pearls on my bed frame…”I don’t know what you want and I just want to sleep!” Was that rude? I was sleepy last night and today I think that maybe I was rude? I never felt threatened so maybe it was my mom? I do know that when I woke up the furnace wasn’t working.ar125092078209386

How is that for a way to start the day? I have hit the restart button a few times and nothing. My cousins wife called her father and he recommended a very nice young man, who is coming tomorrow. I figured it was 67 today…and I have space heaters…we can rough it for a day. I will reschedule the family portrait which will make the kids super happy.

On a more humorous note, the girl gave blood at school today….she is also O negative so she will always be popular at these events. I told her she had to text me after and I received “I’m done and I’m fine.” When she called me after school I learned that they had a hard time finding her vein….she must get that from her dad….or I have thin skin. She decided that since she saved three lives today that she deserved a milkshake…..no argument here.

We had to run to the craft store for a biology project and I heard about how all of her friends held her hand and brought her apple juice. Then she said “I carry my books with this arm and giving blood rendered this arm useless.” She is so my kid! I told her “you know most kids would just say….I couldn’t use my arm”….not mine. 🙂

She said one kid couldn’t donate because the were low on I-ren….I said “what?”” Do you mean iron?” “In Russia they say I-ren” First she starts saying “Vaat” instead of what and now this? Some gamer on a you tube video says it like that….kids!….and we’re not Russian?

Then I get the text from the doll hair puller….he needs to talk…hell no…did you read my day? I gave him 15 minutes. He is looking for someone to make his wife listen….my advice “make your attorney work harder”, “the one who wants out the most always loses the most” and “you can’t reason with a pissed off woman!” I am not going to ease his conscience, his wife will be better off. I am not your big sister and I am not going to plead your sorry case…. I have my own problems!

I have a book club book to read and my own to write and now kids to keep warm….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Desensitized?

  1. An invisible man sleepin’ in your bed
    Oh who ya gonna call?
    (Ghostbusters!)

    Sorry. The Ghostbusters song immediately came to my mind while reading this.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

