I Don’t Get It?

First off……can somebody explain this commercial to me? I saw this for the first time tonight, minus the smiley face boxers….I didn’t think it could get more disturbing and yet it did. Maybe this is geared more towards men? It did not make me want to run out and buy pajama bottoms, that’s for sure!

I had my first delivery of heating oil this season. 201.3 gallons cost $603.90…..such a sin. Hopefully I will be able to sleep through the night tonight, although I am quite confident that my mind will find something else to stress out about.

I took the kids to the mall tonight after days of nagging so they could buy my birthday present. The girl is cursed with my intense love of giving, it is so hard for me to wait when I know that I have found the perfect present. She is so excited and I am still making her wait until Friday.

I still don’t know if I have to work or not. I have the day scheduled off but my little buddy needs to take her mom to the doctor for more tests. I volunteered to come in in the morning to keep them caught up, but they haven’t let me know one way or the other. If I do have to go in then I get a random four hours that I have to use before the end of the year, who knows maybe I will need it more later. I was planning on catching up on my nanowrimo project since I have been slacking with all of the heating stress.

Somehow a few girls from work are coming over Friday night. Don’t ask me how that happened? I really have no idea but people want to come and drink with me and bring munchies….what could be wrong with that? It gives me a little more motivation to stop moving things around and just deal with them. I am slowly getting better at that. Every surface will be as clean as it can be which is like a fresh start before the holidays……..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Don’t Get It?

  1. Happy Birthday. May it be a great day with joy laughter and happiness.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

