Speedy Sunday

Sunday…..where did you run off to? Why is it that the weekends go by so quickly when the work week seems to last forever? I only did the important things today, like breakfast at PT’s. I wish I could bring you with me it is such a great start to the week.member_card

The girl and I went to Barnes and Noble, she needed a book and I had a gift card to renew my membership….sometimes it’s not so bad asking for something and knowing what you are getting. I really do save money with that card, free shipping on their website (I rarely use that one) but if you use the 20% off coupons that come to your email with the 20%discount from using your card….those add up. Now I know…..so I can’t pay full price ever again.

The girl and I fought the crowd at Michael’s all for an extra 25%off. We did pretty good though, she is working on a project with canvas so I got 2 11×14 canvases, 2 bags of red candy melts, and 3 drawstring (bar soap size) gift bags for $14. and some change. I really am getting better at not buying things without having a project in mind.

Tell me what you think……the place where I take my yoga class is owned by some man who doesn’t have anything to do with his money. The building (cool as it is) that has no purpose to anybody else and where I have been taking my yoga classes on Monday night now has a big pool table in the middle of it. So……no more class 😦  My teacher also teaches at some upity studio on Blondie’s side of town. I figured it out, I pay my wonderful teacher $12.00 ever class, once a week is $48.00 per month. The trial month at the upity studio is $39.00 for unlimited classes, after that month is over it is $59.00. I can still only take one class with my teacher because the other one she teaches is in the day when I am working,BUT they are open 7 days a week.  I guess I am just going to try it and see…..

The kids are off to their dads until Friday, my plan is to write like the wind. I am behind and I need to catch up, I did really well tonight after they left but geez….not enough hours in the day…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Speedy Sunday

  1. You are simply a WONDERFUL PERSON

  2. Write like the wind. Don’t think about it, just write. I wish the weekends didn’t leave as quickly as well

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

