Productive Chaos?

I probably could have accomplished more if I wasn’t in full mosey mode. I took my time today and am happy with the progress that I made….and shudder at the mess that I left behind.

I wrapped what I had and assessed the rest of the list to see where I really was. Can you be ahead and behind at the same time?FullSizeRender(6)

The girl and I made some cookies and my head spun around at the boy for eating more than half of the pretzel ones……”but mom I only ate five.” His dad was full of shit that way too…..I had to threaten him within an inch of further Christmas presents…..he doesn’t believe me when I tell him that I will break his fingers….

If you like chocolate covered pretzels but don’t like the mess try these.IMG_0439you put the kiss on the pretzel and put in the oven at 250 degrees for 3 minutes and then press the m&m down…..hide from your teenage son!IMG_0440

We also made red trash…I never liked to call it white trash and the candy melts come in so many colors…..the girl picked red and I wasn’t even thinking about red 40 until I was melting it….IMG_0442

We also made the little balls for buckeyes and well…..I scorched the chocolate……I was distracted by the end of Christmas Vacation, I couldn’t help myself. It makes me feel a little better that I am only out $3.00 since they were on sale…but still, damn it! I will buy more tomorrow and it will be all better.

Last year I found these and the shape was interesting so I bought them for the kids and saved the container.IMG_0443

The girl found this on Pinterest….IMG_0445

We worked on our attempt tonight…..we are still waiting for the puffy paint to dry…IMG_0448

She writes bigger than I do!!! They will be cute after they are embellished and it was something that she made. She is getting there…slowly but surely…..she wants to create.

I still have one more day off…..I love this weekend…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Productive Chaos?

  1. becky vignon says:

    Love the pretzel melts-that’s something my granddaughters could help make!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

