The Sighing Factor

How often do you sigh? I apparently do it all day long. I was in my bedroom this morning making my bed and the girl yells “what’s wrong?” I yell back “nothing, why?”  “You’re sighing again.” She answered, “oh” I said. I don’t even know that I am doing it. I was doing some running around with the boy today and we were in the car and he said “You’re sighing again mom.” I don’t like that I make this sound all day long….how do I stop doing something that I don’t even realize I am doing?

I did go to the uppity yoga studio today, and for 30 days I will go as often as I can. When the 30 days are over? I am hoping that my teacher finds another place to use by then, but even if she doesn’t I will just take her Sunday class. It’s just too expensive. She did push more in this class than I am used to and I did survive it, hopefully by the end of the 30 days it will feel more like a practice and my core will be a little stronger.

The girl and I did finish our Harry Potter floo powder ornaments today, she painted the lids and I added the sparkly yarn. Thank you Coca Cola for making an ornament shaped mini bottle last year!IMG_0455IMG_0457

My four day fun is over and tomorrow is back to work…… I am pretty sure that I just sighed again……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Sighing Factor

  1. My week long vacation is over, I unfortunately have to go back to work also. I hope your week is a good one and the work days go by fast

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

